News Source :

New series of ₹1, ₹2, ₹5, ₹10, ₹20 coins to be issued for public use

Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman, while presenting 2019-20 Union Budget on Friday, said a new series of coins of denominations ₹1, ₹2, ₹5, ₹10 and ₹20 will be made available for public use shortly. She added that the coins will be easily identifiable for visually impaired. The Finance Ministry had released the series of coins earlier in March this year.

Leave a Reply